Dead Space Remake Release Times And Preloading Details

Here's when you can expect to dive into the sci-fi horror of the Dead Space remake.

Comments
Where to buy
There are no available deals for this platform
GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

The Dead Space remake is out very soon, and we know exactly when it releases across several different platforms and timezones. You can pre-load it now, as well, making it even easier to play as soon as it's available, and the PC specifications will let you know if your system can handle it. Those details are all below.

Dead Space Pre-Load Times

If you want to begin playing as early as possible, preordering will allow you to download the Dead Space remake in advance of launch. Preloading is already available on Xbox Series X|S, while both PS5 and PC players will have to wait until January 25 to do so.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: We Played 3 Hours of The Dead Space Remake

Xbox Series X|S

  • January 20 from 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM GMT

PS5

  • January 25 from 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM GMT

PC via Steam, Epic Games Store, and the EA App

  • January 25 from 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM GMT

Dead Space Global Release Times

Dead Space will unlock at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET on January 27. In Australia, which exists slightly in the future, the game will unlock that side from 3 AM AEDT on January 28.

January 27

  • 8 AM PT
  • 10 AM CST
  • 11 AM ET
  • 1 PM BST
  • 4 PM GMT
  • 5 PM CET
  • 6 PM CAT
  • 8 PM GST

January 28

  • 12 AM CST
  • 12 AM HKT
  • 1 AM JST
  • 3 AM AEDT

For PC requirements, the hardware you'll need are fairly moderate. 16GB of RAM, 50GB of available storage space, and an Nvidia RTX 2070 or Radeon RX 6700 XT will provide a steady experience, and on console, you'll be able to choose between performance and quality modes.

Dead Space PC Requirements

Dead Space minimum PC requirements

  • Windows 10 64-bit
  • Ryzen 5 2600x / Intel Core i5 8600
  • 16GB RAM
  • AMD RX 5700 / Nvidia GTX 1070
  • DirectX Version 12
  • 50GB SATA SSD

Dead Space recommended PC requirements

  • Windows 10 64-bit
  • Ryzen 5 5600x / Intel Core i5 11600K
  • 16GB RAM
  • Radeon RX 6700 XT / Nvidia Geforce RTX 2070
  • DirectX Version 12
  • 50GB SSD, PCIe compatible

Console Performance mode vs Quality mode

  • Performance mode: Maintains a smooth framerate of 60fps, but with 2K(QHD) and no ray-tracing.
  • Quality mode: Maintains a framerate of 30fps at 4K (UHD) resolution with ray-tracing.

While EA Motive's remake of Dead Space has been described as a faithful return to the USG Ishimura, the developer has also been working to tweak the tale of Isaac Clarke by adding several quality-of-life updates to the experience. The studio has promised no loading screens in Dead Space thanks to it being rebuilt from scratch in a new engine and there'll be new side quests to follow.

"Despite appearances, this remake is more than a facelift of Visceral Games' 2008 survival horror game (though it does enhance the original's visuals by a significant margin). Motive Studio has redesigned parts of the game's setting, the USG Ishimura, to create a more interconnected environment with more narrative details to discover, allowing Dead Space to better fit into the overall lore of the franchise it spawned, which now includes sequels, spin-off games, movies, and comics," Jordan Ramée wrote in GameSpot's Dead Space preview. "This remake is still Dead Space, but it's a Dead Space where parts of it feel brand-new again, even to a long-time fan like me."

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email [email protected]

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story